Our People

Rabbi Michael Wolk

Cantor Sharon Hordes










Clergy and Staff

  • Michael Wolk, Rabbi (pictured at left)
  • Sharon Hordes, Cantor  (pictured at right)
  • Yonatan Yussman, Executive Director 
  • Linda Stoll, Admin. and Clergy Assistant
  • Gerry Kahn, Secretary
  • Frank Edwards, Bookkeeper
  • Eddie Brown, Facilities Manager
  • Shary Loewy Hyman, KIP Director
  • Theresa Overberg, Kitchen

2014-2015 Executive Committee

  • Faye Weinberg, President
  • Scott Weinberg, VP for Operations
  • Aaron Pedowitz, VP for Ritual & Programming
  • Rhonda Reskin, VP for Membership & Fundraising
  • Alan Roth, Treasurer
  • Leigh Bird, Secretary
  • Gracie Wishnia, Appointee
  • Yael Melzer, Appointee
  • Sarah Farmer, Parliamentarian
  • Bertha Garber, Sisterhood President
  • Gary Levin, Men's Club President

2014-2015 Board of Directors

Term ending 2015: Rick Borowick, Donna T. Evans, Katherine Heise, Dave Miller, Kevin Weiss

Term ending 2016: Beth Haines, Laura Levin, Lois Podgursky, Ilean Rowe

Term ending 2017: Deb Amchin, Harriet Frankel Firkins, Eileen Kaplan, Joan Simunic

Daily Services

Sundays @ 8:30am & 5:45pm
Mondays @ 7:30am & 5:45pm
Tuesdays @ 5:45pm
Wednesdays @ 5:45pm
Thursdays @ 7:30am & 5:45pm
Fridays @ 6:00pm
Saturdays @ 9:30am & 12:30pm

KI Newsletter

Affiliated with:

Keneseth Israel Congregation is a traditional, egalitarian, Conservative synagogue. We are a warm and open congregation and welcome all to participate in our activities: spiritual, educational, and social.